卑路乍灣海濱長廊 - 廣闊的休憩空間。讓人心曠神怡的海濱遊樂場。

位於堅尼地城城西道的卑路乍灣海濱長廊,本來是一處用來起卸公眾貨物的地方。但在近年,就改建成為一個多用途的活動空間。這個活動空間主要由海濱長廊及休憩用地組成。不只環境寬敞,更有遊樂設施,現在就由香港足跡 (HongKongFootprint.com) 帶大家去逛一下。

這裡的海濱長廊主要以深啡色的板道來搭建,沿途設有木製的椅子。可讓遊人一邊欣賞海景,一邊坐著休息。雖然整個海濱長廊的路段並不算長,但配上那優美的海景,除了可以飽覽西九龍、昂船洲大橋及青馬大橋的景致外,還可以欣賞到維多利亞港的景色,真是讓人心曠神怡。

分享:

坪洲(大利島至坪洲東灣沙灘)- 簡樸寧靜的小島。多姿多彩的小島遊。

香港除了有三大離島外,其實還其它隱世的小島,而坪洲就是其中之一。相比起大嶼山、長洲及南丫島,坪洲既沒有很多的觀光景點,也沒有商業化的旅遊配套,僅只是一個純樸恬靜的小島,但這亦是坪洲的獨有特色。那現在就由香港足跡 (HongKongFootprint.com) 帶大家到這裡暢遊一下。

昔日的坪洲曾是一個工業發展蓬勃的小島,島上曾經發展過多種工業,但隨著香港的經濟轉型,舊有的工業亦日趨式微。雖然這個小島的風光不再,卻依然保留有舊時的風貌。就例如有一些荒廢的工廠、清幽的海灘、傳統的寺廟,以及充滿創意的街頭藝術,都為這個小島增添了不少的歷史及藝術氣息。

分享:

南丫島家樂徑(索罟灣至模達灣)- 輕鬆易走的郊遊徑。風光迷人的親子好去處。

在香港想去郊遊,既想親親大自然之餘,又想可以玩得輕鬆自在,其實都有很多的選擇。今次,香港足跡 (HongKongFootprint.com) 就來到「南丫島」郊遊,順道感受一下這裡的純樸風情。「南丫島」是香港的第三大離島。島上不但民風純樸,而且風景迷人,是一個很適合郊遊的好去處。

在「中環渡輪碼頭」的4號碼頭可以乘搭渡輪到「南丫島」的「榕樹灣渡輪碼頭」或「索罟灣渡輪碼頭」。這兩個碼頭分別位於「南丫島」的北面及東面。「榕樹灣」的居住人口比較稠密,不同類型的餐廳及小店都是應有盡有,也是整個小島最有生活氣息的一處地方。至於「索罟灣」,雖然也有一些餐廳及小店,但與熱鬧的「榕樹灣」相比,則充滿更多的寧靜及自然氣息。

分享:

赤柱後灘 - 欣賞日落的好地方。寧靜清幽的小沙灘。

來到香港赤柱遊覽,當然要逛一下這裡著名的景點,例如「赤柱海濱長廊」、「赤柱廣場」、「赤柱卜公碼頭」、「美利樓」、或是「赤柱市集」等等。不過如果想找一些比較寧靜清幽的地方,這裡亦有一個不錯的選擇。那麼,現在就由香港足跡 (HongKongFootprint.com) 為大家介紹一下。

位於「赤柱市集」旁邊的「赤柱後灘」,與鄰近的「赤柱正灘」相比,人煙較稀疏,而且風景優美,是一處欣賞日落的好地方。最適合就是在日落的時候來到這裡坐坐,享受一下這裡一望無際的優美海景。尤其在和暖的陽光照射下,溫柔的海風迎面吹拂。聽著沙沙的海浪聲,感覺也是十分的愜意。

分享:

西灣沙灘 - 集遠足露營觀星滑浪於一身的著名沙灘。水清沙幼的優質沙灘。

位於新界西貢的「大浪灣」海灣,主要由四個海灣組成,從南到北依次為「西灣」海灣、「鹹田灣」海灣、「大灣」海灣和「東灣」海灣。這四個海灣不但各具特色,而且景色優美,讓遊人百看不厭。而香港足跡 (HongKongFootprint.com) 今次想要走訪的地方,亦就是在這四個的海灣當中,較為容易到達的一個海灣沙灘。

「西灣」沙灘是香港其中一個著名的天然沙灘。這個沙灘的海景不但開揚,而且海水清澈,沙粒也十分幼細。沙灘的面積亦十分大,而且海岸線都蠻長,絕對是一個水清沙幼的優質沙灘。唯可惜的是沙灘上並沒有太多長有大樹的地方,建議遊人可以自備一些遮蔭用品,這樣便可以在陰涼處下休息。

分享:

舊北區理民府 - 優雅古典的建築。拍照打卡的好地方。

隱身在繁華的鬧市之中,有不少滿載昔日風情的歷史建築。而今次香港足跡 (HongKongFootprint.com) 將要為大家介紹的歷史建築,據說是建於二十世紀的初期,並且是採用了英國的愛德華式的建築風格來建成的。

位於新界大埔的「舊北區理民府」,座落於一個小山丘之上,位置雖然比較隱蔽,但不算難找。沿著上坡拾級而上,沿途枝繁葉茂,花香四溢,再加上兩旁的英式街燈,讓人感覺回到了過去,十分特別。

分享:

香港科學園 - 金光燦爛的巨蛋。自駕遊的好去處。

座落於新界大埔的海旁邊,有一顆又大又亮的金蛋。尤其在陽光的照射下,這顆金蛋更是閃閃生光。如果也想一睹這顆金蛋的風采,那麼便不要錯過香港足跡 (HongKongFootprint.com) 將要為大家介紹的這處地方。

於2001年落成的「香港科學園」,毗鄰「白石角海濱長廊」,可遠眺馬鞍山至大埔一帶的自然美景,再加上佔地廣闊,而且附近風景非常優美,絕對可以說是一個不錯的消閒好去處。

分享:

香港鐵路博物館 - 拍照打卡的好去處。洋溢著復古味道的火車站。

隨著城市的急速發展,香港的鐵路也隨之而有著大幅的改變,而其中位於新界大埔墟的舊火車站,就是因此而退役。有鑑於這個火車站見證了香港鐵路的發展,所以便得以保留,並改建成為博物館。現在就由香港足跡 (HongKongFootprint.com) 帶大家去看一下。

「香港鐵路博物館」位於新界大埔墟,是一個由「舊大埔墟火車站」改建而成的戶外博物館,亦是香港的法定古蹟。在展館內,除了有介紹香港鐵路的發展歷史外,也有展示一系列的歷史文物,當中包括有舊火車站的站台、蒸汽火車頭、柴油電動機車、手動及機動工程車及古董車廂等等,以重塑昔日鐵路的軌跡。

分享:

文武二帝廟 - 公正嚴明的象徵。歷史悠久的寺廟。

香港上環的「文武廟」可以說是國際知名,但其實在新界大埔,也有一座歷史悠久且香火鼎盛的「文武廟」。現在就由香港足跡 (HongKongFootprint.com) 帶大家去看一下。

位於新界大埔富善街的「文武廟」,又名「文武二帝廟」,建於清朝時期,是由當地的居民合力興建的。昔日的「文武廟」,是一處用作辦公的地方,主要處理當地居民的事情,策劃及參與救災扶貧及排解居民的紏紛等等。對於當地的居民來說,這裡是行政仲裁、宗教信仰及經濟文化交流的場所,極具重要的社會地位。

分享:

碗窰展覽 - 見證陶瓷工業的發展歷史。香港現存唯一的青花瓷窰址。

香港的陶瓷工業擁有悠久的歷史,早於明朝時期,已有文氏家族及謝氏家族在新界大埔經營窰場,生產青花瓷器。儘管在今日的香港,陶瓷工業早已式微,但也不難發覺昔日的窰場遺蹟,現在就由香港足跡 (HongKongFootprint.com) 帶大家去參觀一下。

位於新界大埔的碗窰,是香港目前唯一發現的青花瓷窰址,當中部份發現窰爐的地方,均被列為香港的法定古蹟。當年從開採瓷土到入窰裝燒的每件工具、開採瓷土的地方,以及製作陶器的窰爐等等,都是香港重要的文化遺產,同時亦見證了陶瓷工業在香港的盛衰。

分享:

樊仙宮 - 滿載陶瓷工業回憶的寺廟。洋溢著古典味道的寺廟。

香港曾經也有發展陶瓷工業,可惜到了二十世紀的時期,不敵鄰近地方的產品價格競爭,陶瓷工業便日趨式微。而香港足跡 (HongKongFootprint.com) 今次將要介紹的地方,就是香港現存唯一一座與昔日陶瓷工業有關的寺廟。

位於新界大埔上碗窰村的「樊仙宮」,又名「樊仙廟」,相傳是建於清朝時期,是由馬氏家族為了奉祀「樊仙」這位神祇而興建的。這座寺廟已有過百年的歷史,見證了陶瓷工業在香港的盛衰,亦是香港現存唯一的奉祀「樊仙」的寺廟,故已被列為香港的法定古蹟。

分享:

大王爺廟 (大埔) - 昔日的漁民聚居地。能夠帶來平安的寺廟。

昔日的新界大埔元洲仔,是吐露港西北方的一個小島,四面環海,為當地漁民的一處用來停泊漁船的地方。而香港足跡 (HongKongFootprint.com) 今次將要介紹的寺廟,就是與這個小島有著密切關係的大王爺廟。

昔日在新界大埔元洲仔聚居的漁民,主要都是海陸豐人,也即是閩南人,其祖先源自於福建,其後聚居於汕尾及惠陽一帶。後來因為一些原因,部份海陸豐人來到大埔元洲仔聚居,並以漁為生。

分享:

青松觀 - 優雅的庭園景致。傳統道教信仰的寺廟。

香港有很多傳統的寺廟,各有不同的宗教信仰,而當中最常見的,莫過於佛教及道教的信仰。至於香港足跡 (HongKongFootprint.com) 今次想要去看看的寺廟,就是一座屬道教信仰的寺廟,聽說廟內除了是風景優美外,環境亦相當雅致舒適,現在就帶大家去看一下。

在道教的信仰中,「道」就是最高的信仰,並認為「道」是超越時間、空間等物質屬性的永恆存在,亦即是萬物皆由「道」而生,所以各種事物的原理皆是相通的。道教主張謙讓,但這並非代表軟弱,而是在參透「道」與萬物當中的關係之後,不作毫無意義的鬥爭。

分享:

青山寺 - 重要的佛教朝聖地。擁有千年歷史的寺廟。

香港有很多寺廟,有些擁有悠久的歷史,有些則有有趣的故事。至於香港足跡 (HongKongFootprint.com) 今次將要走訪的寺廟,聽說是香港三大古廟之一,而且背後也有一個有趣的建廟故事。

「青山寺」位於新界屯門,又名「青山禪院」。相傳在南北朝時期,屯門為屯兵之地,外國商旅均需經此地登岸,才能辦理手續。有一天,一位喜坐大木杯雲遊四海的印度佛教僧人路經此地,剛巧當時軍營內並沒有僧人可以主理宗教儀式,所以這位僧人便留下,並隱居於離軍營不遠處的一個山中岩洞裡,亦即是今日「青山寺」的位置。

分享:

嘉道理農場暨植物園 - 多元化的大型農場。觀賞動物及植物的好去處。

香港足跡 (HongKongFootprint.com) 今次來到這個農場逛逛,發覺這裡不只是一個風景優美的綠色花園,更是一個極具生態價值的多元化農場。這個農場建於1956年,土地面積約佔過百公頃,可以說是香港少有的大型農場。

據說,當初興建這個農場的目的,主要是為了服務當地的農民,以及幫助那些移居自中國內地的農民,並提供有關的農業協助。時至今日,這個農場已發展成為一個多元化的環保基地,並以推廣生物多樣性及鼓勵綠色生活為主要任務,從而增進遊人對環境保育的意識。

分享:

吉慶圍 - 樸實無華的圍牆。歷史悠久的圍村。

香港有很多古老的圍村,而香港足跡 (HongKongFootprint.com) 今次將要到訪的地方,就是一個建於明朝時期的圍村。這個圍村除了是一個擁有悠久歷史的地方外,更是一個著名的歷史建築。

眺望這個圍村,四周都建了高聳的圍牆,外貌就像一個大型的長方形。四周的圍牆皆以青磚砌成,在圍牆上可見有炮台及槍孔,相傳除了是用作防禦盜賊的侵略外,還會用作震懾野獸,例如老虎,野狼或野狗等等,以避免村民受到這些野獸的襲擊。

分享:

米埔自然保護區 - 香港現存最優美的濕地。觀賞季候鳥遷徙的好地方。

位於香港西北面的新界米埔及內后海灣濕地,既是國際著名的「國際重要濕地」,也是國際公認的「重要季候鳥棲息點及中轉站」。今天就由香港足跡 (HongKongFootprint.com) 帶大家參觀一下這片國際知名的濕地,順道欣賞一下這個由「世界自然基金會香港分會」(WWF-Hong Kong)所負責管理的雀鳥天堂。

被喻為是香港雀鳥天堂的「米埔自然保護區」,除了是一片風景優美的濕地外,也是一個生境非常豐富的地方,最適合用來觀測生物多樣性。所謂生物多樣性,就是指在某個區域內,當中的生態系統所出現的變化,並針對各種生態系統的不同生物,去作一個量度及計算。

分享:

西方寺 - 中國傳統的宮殿式建築。洋溢著優閒雅致氛圍的寺廟。

香港是一個文化多元的自由社會,不同地方的宗教信仰都可並存,不同外貌的宗教建築都可找到。而香港足跡 (HongKongFootprint.com) 今次將要走訪的地方,就是一座仿照明朝時期及清朝時期建築的寺廟。

位於新界荃灣的老圍村,是荃灣最古老的村莊之一,村內寺廟林立,而「西方寺」就是其中之一。「西方寺」始建於1973年,雖然只有數十年的歷史,但是由於擁有優美的自然風景,以及古樸清幽的寺廟環境,因此善信絡繹不絕。

分享:

九龍灣公園單車場 - 平坦寬闊的單車徑。適合單車初學者的練習場地。

踏單車是一項有益身心的運動,所以香港亦不乏一些設計新穎的單車公共場地,就像單車公園便是一個不錯的選擇。而香港足跡 (HongKongFootprint.com) 今次將要介紹的單車公園,除了是風景優美外,亦是一處很適合初學者練習踏單車的好地方。

於2005年才啟用的「九龍灣公園單車場」,雖然佔地不是很大,但單車設施卻十分充足。在園區內,設有一段高架單車徑,以及一個專為初學者而設的練習區。高架單車徑的外型呈八字型,路面寬闊,亦備有上坡及下坡的路段,整體難度並不是很高。

分享:

牛棚藝術村 - 洋溢著藝術色彩的村莊。拍照打卡的好去處。

喜歡去旅遊的,似乎都喜愛走訪一些充滿歷史故事的地方,就正如香港足跡 (HongKongFootprint.com) 今次想要介紹的地方,前身就是一個營運了近百年的牛棚,現在已改建成為一處洋溢著文化藝術色彩的地方,今天就帶大家去參觀一下。

根據記載,這個牛棚建於1908年,是一個用來處理活牛的中央屠宰場。全個牛棚包括有棚屋、屠房、飼料倉庫、員工宿舍及辦公室。牛棚一直營運了數十年,直至新的中央屠宰場在新界上水正式啟用,這裡才關閉停用。

分享:

熱門景點

最近更新

景點推介

維多利亞公園 - 漫步城市中的森林。綠樹成蔭的公園。

香港有很多大大小小不同類型的公園,而這個公園就是在眾多個休憩型的公園之中,比較大型的一個。這個公園的設施不但十分齊全,而且種類繁多,無論是運動設施,兒童遊樂設施,或是休閒設施,都應有盡有。不但如此,當中部份設施的設計亦相當有特色,以下就由 香港足跡 (HongKongFoot...

網站簡介

香港足跡  香港足跡
香港足跡 (HongKongFootprint.com) 是一個由在地人編寫的旅行網誌,主要介紹有關香港各個地區的旅遊景點,當中包括一些著名的旅遊名勝,也會介紹不同的道地美食。當然不少得的,就是介紹一些購物消閒的好去處。如果想要親親大自然,這個網誌也有介紹一些簡單的遠足徑,以及天然的海灘,以便讀者更易了解香港的天然地貌。

作者簡介

Cafeew Wong  Cafeew Wong
Cafeew Wong 是網站 香港足跡 (HongKongFootprint.com) 的作者及博主。十分熱愛旅行,攝影,打卡,食好東西及享受大自然。尤其喜歡遊歷世界不同的地方及發掘新奇新鮮的旅遊祕景。

親子遊專區

愛寶遊  愛寶遊
愛寶遊 (hy.HongKongFootprint.com) 建站於 2019 年 4 月,是一個集旅遊及生活於一身的休閒網誌。內容主要環繞著寶寶這一家遊歷世界不同地方的故事,記載各大大小小不同的旅行經歷,而且都是以親子遊及輕旅行為主。

香港天氣

香港

相關優惠

按此取得 Agoda.com 最新優惠代碼

按此取得 Trip.com 額外折扣

Klook.com 新用戶優惠碼

Peng Chau (Tai Lei Island to Ping Chau Tung Wan Beach) - A simple and peaceful island. A colorful island tour.

In addition to the three major outlying islands, Hong Kong actually has other hidden islands, and Peng Chau is one of them. Compared with Lantau Island, Cheung Chau and Lamma Island, Peng Chau has neither many tourist attractions nor commercial tourism facilities. It is just a simple and quiet island, but this is also a unique feature of Peng Chau. Then let's take a tour here by HongKongFootprint.com.

In the past, Peng Chau used to be a small island with vigorous industrial development. Various industries were developed on the island. However, with the economic transformation of Hong Kong, the old industries are also declining. Although the scenery of this island is no longer, it still retains some old styles. For example, there are some abandoned factories, quiet beaches, traditional temples, and creative street arts, which have added a lot of historical and artistic atmosphere to the island.

Share:

Lamma Island Family Walk (Sok Kwu Wan to Mo Tat Wan) - A simple and easy hiking trail.

If you want to go on a picnic in Hong Kong, you want to be close to nature, but also want to have fun. In fact, there are many choices. This time, HongKongFootprint.com came to Lamma Island for an outing, and felt the simplicity of the place. Lamma Island is the third largest outlying island in Hong Kong. The island is not only simple in folk customs, but also has charming scenery. It is a good place for outings.

From Pier 4 of the Central Ferry Piers, you can take a ferry to Yung Shue Wan Ferry Pier or Sok Kwu Wan Ferry Pier on Lamma Island. The two piers are located on the north and east sides of Lamma Island, respectively. Yung Shue Wan is relatively densely populated, and there are various types of restaurants and shops. It is also the most life-like place on the entire island. As for Sok Kwu Wan, although there are some restaurants and shops, compared with the lively Yung Shue Wan, it is full of more tranquility and natural atmosphere.

Share:

Stanley Back Beach - A great place to watch the sunset. A tranquil and charming little beach.

When you come to Stanley in Hong Kong, of course, you must visit the famous attractions here, such as "Stanley Promenade", "Stanley Plaza", "Blake Pier at Stanley", "Murray House", or "Stanley Market" and so on. However, if you are looking for some quiet places, there is also a good choice here. Now let's introduce it to you by HongKongFootprint.com.

The "Stanley Back Beach" next to the "Stanley Market" is sparsely populated compared to the neighboring "Stanley Main Beach", and the scenery is beautiful, making it a good place to watch the sunset. The best time is to come here at sunset and enjoy the beautiful sea view. Especially under the warm sunshine, the gentle sea breeze blows head-on. Listening to the sound of the rustling waves is also very comfortable.

Share:

Tsing Shan Monastery - An important Buddhist pilgrimage site. A temple with a thousand years of history.

There are many temples in Hong Kong, some with a long history and some with interesting stories. As for the temple that HongKongFootprint.com will visit this time, It is heard that it is one of the three ancient temples in Hong Kong, and there is an interesting temple building story behind it.
"Tsing Shan Monastery" is located in Tuen Mun, New Territories, also known as "Tsing Shan Temple". According to legend, during the Northern and Southern Dynasties, Tuen Mun was the place where troops were stationed. One day, an Indian Buddhist monk who liked to sit on a big wooden cup and traveled around the world passed by here. It just so happened that there were no monks in the military camp who could conduct religious ceremonies. So the monk stayed behind and lived in seclusion in a cave in the mountain not far from the military camp, which is today's "Tsing Shan Monastery".

Share:

Ching Chung Koon - An elegant garden view. A traditional Taoist temple.

There are many traditional temples in Hong Kong with different religious beliefs, among which Buddhism and Taoism are the most common ones. As for HongKongFootprint.com, the temple that will visit this time is a Taoist temple. It is heard that the temple is not only beautiful, but also has a very elegant and comfortable environment. Now let's go and show you all.

In the belief of Taoism, "Tao" is the highest belief, and it is believed that "Tao" is an eternal existence that transcends material properties such as time and space, that is, everything is born from "Tao". So the principles of all things are the same. Taoism advocates humility, but this does not mean weakness. Rather, after penetrating the relationship between the "Tao" and all things, not fight for pointless fights.

Share:

Tai Wong Yeh Temple (Tai Po) - A former fishermen's settlement. A temple that brings safe and peace.

In the past, Yuen Chau Tsai, Tai Po, New Territories, was a small island in the northwest of Tolo Harbour, surrounded by the sea. It was a place for local fishermen to moor their fishing boats. The temple that HongKongFootprint.com will introduce this time is the Tai Wong Yeh Temple, which is closely related to this small island.

In the past, the fishermen who lived in Yuen Chau Tsai, Tai Po, New Territories, were mainly from Hailufeng, that is, Hokkien. Later, due to some reasons, some Hailufeng people came to Tai Po to live in Yuen Chau Tsai and make a living by fishing.

Share:

Sai Wan Beach - A famous beach for hiking, camping, stargazing and surfing.

The "Tai Long Wan" in Sai Kung, New Territories is mainly composed of four bays, from south to north, the "Sai Wan", the "Ham Tin Wan", the "Tai Wan" and the "Tung Wan". These four bays not only have their own characteristics, but also have beautiful scenery, which makes visitors never get tired of seeing them. And the place that HongKongFootprint.com wants to visit this time is a bay beach that is the easiest to reach among these four bays.

"Sai Wan Beach" is one of the famous natural beaches in Hong Kong. The sea view of this beach is not only open, but also the water is clear and the sand is very fine. The area of ​​the beach is also very large, and the coastline is quite long. It is definitely a high-quality beach with clear water and fine sand. It is a pity that there are not many places with big trees on the beach. It is recommended that visitors bring some shade supplies by themselves, so that they can rest in the shade.

Share:

Old District Office North - An elegant classical architecture. A great place to take pictures.

Hidden in the bustling downtown, there are many historical buildings with full of old style. The historical buildings that HongKongFootprint.com will introduce to you this time are said to have been built in the early 20th century and were built in the British Edwardian architectural style.

Located in Tai Po, New Territories, the "Old District Office North" is located on a small hill. Although the location is relatively hidden, it is not difficult to find. Going up the stairs along the uphill, along the way, there are lush foliage, the fragrance of flowers, and the English-style street lights on both sides make people feel that they have gone back to the past, which is very special.

Share:

Fan Sin Temple - A temple with full of memories of the ceramic industry. A temple with full of classic flavor.

Hong Kong used to develop the ceramics industry. Unfortunately, in the 20th century, the ceramics industry was declining due to the price competition of products from neighboring places. The place that HongKongFootprint.com will introduce this time is the only existing temple in Hong Kong related to the old ceramic industry.

Located in Shang Wanyao Village, Tai Po, New Territories, there is a temple called "Fan Sin Temple". It is said that it was built during the Qing Dynasty and was built by the Ma family to worship the deity "Fan Sin". This temple has a history of more than hundred years and has witnessed the rise and fall of the ceramics industry in Hong Kong. It is also the only existing temple in Hong Kong that enshrines "Fan Sin", so it has been listed as a declared monument in Hong Kong.

Share:

Wun Yiu Exhibition - Witness the history of the development of the ceramic industry in Hong Kong.

The ceramics industry in Hong Kong has a long history. As early as the Ming Dynasty, the Man family and the Tse family operated kilns in Tai Po, New Territories, to produce blue and white porcelain. Although the ceramic industry in Hong Kong today has long since declined, it is not difficult to find the relics of the old kilns. Now, HongKongFootprint.com will take us to visit an exhibition about the ceramic industry.

The Wun Yiu in Tai Po, New Territories, is the only blue-and-white porcelain kiln site discovered in Hong Kong. Some of the places where the kilns were found are listed as declared monuments in Hong Kong. In those days, every tool from the mining of clay to the kiln for firing, the place where the clay was mined, and the kiln for making pottery were all important cultural heritages in Hong Kong, and they also witnessed the rise and fall of the ceramic industry in Hong Kong.

Share:

Man Mo Yi Tai Temple - A symbol of justice and strictness. A historic temple.

The "Man Mo Temple" in Sheung Wan, Hong Kong can be said to be internationally renowned, but in fact there is also a "Man Mo Temple" with a long history and prosperous incense in Tai Po, New Territories. Now let HongKongFootprint.com bring us to take a look.

This "Man Mo Temple", also known as "Man Mo Yi Tai Temple", located in Fu Shin Street, Tai Po, New Territories, was built during the Qing Dynasty and was jointly built by local residents. The former "Man Mo Temple" was used as an office, mainly dealing with local residents' affairs, planning and participating in disaster relief and poverty alleviation, and resolving disputes among residents. For local residents, it is a place for administrative arbitration, religious belief, economic and cultural exchanges, and has a very important social status.

Share:

Hong Kong Railway Museum - A good place to take pictures. A train station with full of retro flavor.

With the rapid development of the city, the railways in Hong Kong have also undergone substantial changes, and the old railway station in Tai Po Market, New Territories, was decommissioned as a result. In view of the fact that this railway station has witnessed the development of the Hong Kong Railway, it was preserved and converted into a museum. Now let HongKongFootprint.com take us to look around.

The "Hong Kong Railway Museum" is located in Tai Po Market, New Territories. It is an outdoor museum converted from the "Old Tai Po Market Railway Station". It is also a declared monument in Hong Kong. In the exhibition hall, in addition to introducing the development history of the Hong Kong Railway, there are also a series of historical relics on display, including the platforms of the old railway station, steam locomotives, diesel electric locomotives, manual and motorized construction vehicles and antique carriages, etc. to reshape the trajectory of the old railway.

Share:

Hong Kong Science Park - A golden egg. A good place to travel by car.

Located beside the sea in Tai Po, New Territories, there is a big and bright golden egg. Especially in the sunlight, this golden egg is even more shining. If you want to have a glimpse of this golden egg, then don't miss this place that HongKongFootprint.com will introduce to you.

Completed in 2001, the "Hong Kong Science Park" is adjacent to the "Pak Shek Kok Promenade", overlooking the natural beauty of Ma On Shan to Tai Po. In addition, it covers a vast area and the surrounding scenery is very beautiful, which is a nice place to relax.

Share:

Kadoorie Farm and Botanic Garden - A diverse large farm. A great place to see animals and plants.

HongKongFootprint.com visited this farm today and found that it is not only a green garden with beautiful scenery, but also a diversified farm with great ecological value. The farm was built in 1956 and occupies about hundred hectares of land. It can be said that it is a rare large-scale farm in Hong Kong.

It is heard that the purpose of building this farm was mainly to serve the local farmers, as well as to help those farmers who immigrated from the mainland of China, and to provide relevant agricultural assistance. Today, the farm has developed into a diversified environmental protection base, with the promotion of biodiversity and encouragement of green living as its main tasks, thereby enhancing visitors' awareness of environmental conservation.

Share:

Mai Po Nature Reserve - The most beautiful wetland in Hong Kong. A great place to watch migratory birds.

The Mai Po and Inner Deep Bay Wetlands in the New Territories, located in the northwest of Hong Kong, are not only internationally renowned "Wetlands of International Importance", but also internationally recognized as "Important Seasonal Bird Nests and Transit Stations". Today, HongKongFootprint.com will take us on a tour of this internationally renowned wetland, and take a look at this bird paradise managed by "World Wide Fund for Nature Hong Kong Branch" (WWF-Hong Kong).

Known as the paradise for birds in Hong Kong, the "Mai Po Nature Reserve" is not only a beautiful wetland, but also a place with very rich habitats, which is the most suitable for observing biodiversity. The so-called biodiversity refers to the changes in the ecosystems in a certain area, and makes a measurement and calculation for different organisms in various ecosystems.

Share:

Western Monastery - A Chinese traditional palace-style architecture. A temple with a relaxed and elegant atmosphere.

Hong Kong is a free society with diverse cultures. Religious beliefs in different places can coexist, and religious buildings with different appearances can be found. The place that HongKongFootprint.com will visit this time is a temple imitating the architecture of the Ming Dynasty and Qing Dynasty.

Lo Wai Tsuen, located in Tsuen Wan, New Territories, is one of the oldest villages in Tsuen Wan. There are many temples in the village, and "Western Monastery" is one of them. "Western Monastery" was built in 1973. Although it has only a history of several decades, it has beautiful natural scenery and a simple and quiet temple environment, so there is an endless stream of believers.

Share:

Kowloon Bay Park Cycling Ground - A flat and wide cycle path. A good place for beginners in cycling.

Cycling is a healthy exercise for the body and mind, so Hong Kong also has some innovatively designed public venues for cycling, such as a bicycle park is a good choice. The bicycle park that HongKongFootprint.com will introduce this time is not only beautiful, but also a good place for beginners to practice cycling.

The "Kowloon Bay Park Cycling Ground", which was only opened in 2005, although it occupies a small area, has sufficient bicycle facilities. In the park, there is an elevated cycle track and a practice area for beginners. The elevated cycle track has a figure-eight shape, with wide road surface and sections of uphill and downhill. The overall difficulty is not very high.

Share:

Cattle Depot Artists Village - An village with full of art. A good place to take pictures.

People who like to travel seem to like to visit the places with full of historical stories, just like the places HongKongFootprint.com wants to introduce this time. It used to be a cowshed that has been in operation for nearly a hundred years. Now it has been transformed into a place with full of culture and art. Today, let's go and visit it.

According to records, the cowshed was built in 1908 as a central slaughterhouse for the processing of live cattle. The entire cowshed includes sheds, slaughterhouses, feed warehouses, staff quarters and offices. The cowshed has been in operation for decades until the official opening of the new central slaughterhouse in Sheung Shui, New Territories.

Share:

Kowloon Walled City Park - A formerly settlement of the grassroots. A poetic park.

It is said that in the 19th century, there was a place in Hong Kong that was not governed by any government. Because of this, a lot of crimes happen here. Although this place is a thing of the past, there are still many relics left for us to visit. Today, HongKongFootprint.com will show you around.

This place is called "Kowloon Walled City Park", which is a park built on the original site of the "Kowloon Walled City". It is said that during the Qing Dynasty, the "Kowloon Walled City" was a military stronghold that was expanded to prevent the British army, but after the New Territories became a British lease, it became a place without any government for governance.

Share:

Hong Kong Museum of History - A museum worth visiting again and again.

In the bustling and lively city of Hong Kong, whether it is sightseeing or shopping, it is also a good choice. But if you are looking for something static and fun, consider visiting a museum. There are many museums in Hong Kong, and many of them are very interesting, and the museum that HongKongFootprint.com wants to introduce this time has exactly the above characteristics.

Located in Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, the "Hong Kong Museum of History" is a museum themed on the history of Hong Kong. The exhibitions in the museum are extensive and cover many areas, including Hong Kong's natural ecology, folk customs and historical development. By displaying Hong Kong's archaeological discoveries and precious cultural relics, it presents the natural ecological environment and historical stories of Hong Kong from ancient times to the present.

Share:

Popular Attractions

Recent Updates

Recommendation

Victoria Park - Wandering in the forest of the city. A tree-lined park.

There are many different types of parks in Hong Kong, and this park is one of the largest one among the other recreational parks. The park...

Website Introduction

Hong Kong Footprint  Hong Kong Footprint
Hong Kong Footprint (HongKongFootprint.com) provides varieties of Hong Kong's tourism information, including sightseeing, dining, shopping, hiking and etc. It is a travel blog written by Hong Kong locals.

Author Introduction

Cafeew Wong  Cafeew Wong
Cafeew Wong is the author of Hong Kong Footprint (HongKongFootprint.com).
Like traveling, taking photos, searching for delicious cuisines, exploring tourist attractions and enjoying the nature.

Hong Kong Weather

HONG KONG

Related Offers

Click Here to Get Agoda.com Latest Discount Code

Click Here to Get Trip.com Extra Discount

Klook.com New User Promo Code